City Council Chambers


Malcolm Hamilton Dewey Bryant Detra White Tom Sprawls Mari Willis Peggy Dean
 District 1  District 2  District 3  District 4  District 5 At-Large 



Welcome to the official website of the City of Odessa City Council. We hope you'll find the information that you are looking for and we welcome your comments and suggestions to help make this website the informative site of a transparent government, which is our goal.

The Odessa City Council is comprised of five City Council members elected by districts, one At-Large member and the Mayor, who is elected at large. City Council members serve staggered four-year terms.

Although Odessa was founded around March of 1876, the City of Odessa was incorporated April 18, 1927.

The City Council is the legislative policy-making body of the City. Council members approve contracts, adopt regulatory ordinances and resolutions, approve the annual budget, determine the tax rate, provide direction to the City Manager and other Council appointees, and provide a forum for active community participation in setting and achieving City policies, goals and objectives.

The City Council meets the second and fourth Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm in the City Council Chambers, located on the fifth floor of City Hall, 411 W. 8th Street. ( View Map and directions )

We thank you for your interest in the City of Odessa and want to remind you that we are here to serve you. Please call on us at the email address listed if we can assist you in any way.

City of Odessa City Council
P.O. Box 4398
Odessa, TX 79760
Phone: (432) 335-3276